49 Partners Named Among the Top 500 Leading Litigators in the Nation by Lawdragon – More Than Any Other Firm on the List

Forty-nine Partners from across all four of Susman Godfrey’s offices have been included on Lawdragon’s first list of the country’s 500 Leading Litigators. Susman Godfrey has more lawyers on this list than any other firm. In addition, with 58% of the firm partnership included, Susman Godfrey is a rare case among the list of leading firms where more than half of the partnership is recognized.

This inaugural list includes attorneys who “excel representing principally corporations and other organizations in litigating claims involving Antitrust, Securities, Financial, M&A, Intellectual Property and Patents, Product Liability, Mass Tort, White Collar, Government Investigations and Energy disputes.”

This is the third time this year Susman Godfrey has led a Lawdragon ranking. In February, sixteen partners were among Lawdragon’s prestigious Lawdragon 500 (more than any litigation firm on the list) and in July, forty-two partners were included on the annual list of the country’s Leading Plaintiff Financial Lawyers (beating out all other litigation firms).

The full list of 2022 Leading Litigator honorees names seven or more partners in each of Susman Godfrey’s offices:

Houston. Barry Barnett, Vineet Bhatia, Ophelia Camina, Johnny Carter, Ryan Caughey, Joseph Grinstein, Erica Harris, Geoffrey  Harrison, Richard Hess, Alexander Kaplan, Chanler Langham, Neal Manne, Eric Mayer, Ashley McMillian, Brian Melton, Bill Merrill, Justin Nelson, Trey Peacock, Shawn Raymond, Robert Rivera Jr., Robert Safi, Mary Kathryn Sammons, Harry Susman, Max Tribble, Laranda Walker, Mark Wawro*, Lexie White

Los Angeles. Amanda Bonn, Davida Brook, Kathryn Hoek, Krysta Kauble Pachman, Marc Seltzer*, Steven G. Sklaver, Kalpana Srinivasan

New York. Seth Ard, Jacob Buchdahl, Bill Carmody, Ryan Kirkpatrick, Shawn Rabin, Stephen Shackelford, Steven M. Shepard, Arun Subramanian

Seattle. Matthew Berry, Rachel Black, Parker Folse*, Drew Hansen, Andres Healy, Stephen Morrissey, Genevieve Wallace.

*Leading litigators previously inducted into Lawdragon’s Hall of Fame.

Related People

News & Awards