Fifty-Five  Partners Named Among the Top 500 Leading Litigators in the Nation by Lawdragon – More Than Any Other Litigation Firm on the List

Fifty-five Partners from across all four of Susman Godfrey’s offices have been included on Lawdragon’s second annual list of the country’s 500 Leading Litigators in America. Susman Godfrey has more lawyers on this list than any other litigation firm. In addition, with 61% of the firm partnership includedSusman Godfrey is a rare case among the list of leading firms where more than half of the partnership is recognized.

The 2024 list of leading litigators includes attorneys who “excel representing principally corporations and other organizations in litigating claims involving Antitrust, Securities, Financial, M&A, Intellectual Property and Patents, Product Liability, Mass Tort, White Collar, Government Investigations and Energy disputes.”

Of Susman Godfrey, Lawdragon’s research team says,

“Susman Godfrey is top of the class for litigation in America. Their 55 top-flight, trial-ready litigators are battle tested with billions in victories to prove it. Peers are impressed at their breadth of expertise across litigation matters and the depth of their bench, continuing a great legacy of trial advocacy.”

Seven lawyers join the list for the first time this year. From Texas: Abby Noebels and Meng Xi, from New York: Elisha Barron, Cory Buland, Mark Hatch-Miller, and Mark Musico, and from Washington: Dan Shih.

This is the third time this year Susman Godfrey has led a Lawdragon ranking. In February, sixteen partners were among Lawdragon’s prestigious Lawdragon 500 (more than any litigation firm on the list) and in July, forty-two partners were included on the annual list of the country’s Leading Plaintiff Financial Lawyers (beating out all other litigation firms).

The full list of 2024 Leading Litigator honorees names seven or more partners in each of Susman Godfrey’s offices:

Houston. Barry Barnett, Vineet Bhatia, Ophelia Camina, Johnny Carter, Ryan Caughey, Joseph Grinstein, Erica Harris, Geoffrey  Harrison, Richard Hess, Alex Kaplan, Chanler Langham, Neal Manne, Eric Mayer, Ashley McMillian, Brian Melton, Bill Merrill, Justin Nelson, Abby Noebels, Trey Peacock, Shawn Raymond, Robert Rivera Jr., Robert Safi, Mary Kathryn Sammons, Harry Susman, Max Tribble, Laranda Walker, Mark Wawro*, Lexie White, Meng Xi.

Los Angeles. Amanda Bonn, Davida Brook, Kathryn Hoek, Krysta Kauble Pachman, Marc Seltzer*, Steven G. Sklaver, Kalpana Srinivasan.

New York. Seth Ard, Elisha Barron, Jacob Buchdahl, Cory Buland, Bill Carmody, Mark Hatch-Miller, Ryan Kirkpatrick, Mark Musico, Shawn Rabin, Stephen Shackelford, Steven M. Shepard.

Seattle. Matthew Berry, Rachel Black, Parker Folse*, Drew Hansen, Andres Healy, Stephen Morrissey, Dan Shih, Genevieve Wallace.

*Leading litigators previously inducted into Lawdragon’s Hall of Fame

Related People

News & Awards